“Twenty One Pilots” Album

First album cover
Type: Album
Released: December 29, 2009
Label: self-released
Tracks: 14
Genres: Indie Pop, Conscious Hip Hop, Pop Rap

Three college friends Tyler Joseph, Nick Thomas and Chris Salih formed the band in 2009 in Columbus, Ohio. Tyler Joseph came up with the band’s name while studying “All My Sons” by Arthur Miller, a play about a man who must decide what is best for his family after causing the death of 21 pilots during World War II because he knowingly sent them faulty parts for the good of his business.

Tyler Joseph explained that this story of moral dilemma was the inspiration for the name of the band. On December 29, 2009, they released their debut, self-titled album “Twenty One Pilots” and began touring Ohio.

Stream or buy on: iTunes button – or – Amazon button – or – spotify-button


Album Tracklist

# Song Time Stream
1 Implicit Demand For Proof 4:51 amazon-icon
2 Fall Away 3:01 amazon-icon
3 The Pantaloon 3:33 amazon-icon
4 Addict With A Pen 4:46 amazon-icon
5 Friend, Please 4:12 amazon-icon
6 March To The Sea 5:31 amazon-icon
7 Johnny Boy 4:39 amazon-icon
8 Oh Ms Believer 3:36 amazon-icon
9 Air Catcher 4:13 amazon-icon
10 Trapdoor 4:37 amazon-icon
11 A Car, A Torch, A Death 4:33 amazon-icon
12 Taxi Cab 4:45 amazon-icon
13 Before You Start Your Day 3:52 amazon-icon
14 Isle Of Flightless Birds 5:45 amazon-icon

Our review

Listening to this album really can make you happy. Every song here is perfect enough to be an independent single. This awesome album consists of strong rhythms. It is melodic and catchy with wonderful vocals, perfect keyboards in every way and finally a powerful bass.


Full Discography

Blurryface album cover
The Lc Lp album cover
The Lc Lp, EP
Quiet is violent album cover
Quiet is Violent, EP
Migraine album cover
Migraine, EP
Vessel album cover
Three songs album cover
Three Songs, EP
Regional at Best album cover
Regional at Best